You Know What

Standard

I had a post idea. Really, I did.

I even started writing it. It was going to be funny and insightful and interesting.

I was going to tell a story about what happened at dinner tonight. It had a clever title and everything.

But then I thought, “You know what. Forget this. Friday nights are so rare. Yes, they come every week, but they’re still rare. These are the only nights I get to spend time not thinking about anything in particular. I mean, there are a million things I could be doing, but I don’t have the stamina left to do any one of them.”

So forget trying to be clever. Forget trying to be interesting. Forget trying to be funny. I’m going to stop right now, wish you all a happy Friday night, remind you that it’s only two months until Christmas and you need to get shopping at some time, and relax.

You should go do that, too.

Good night. 

One response »

Ramble back at me...

