Permissible Vandalism

Standard

So you know how a few days ago I said that my one wish at the moment was to be at home, making art while listening to music?

This week, due to a light homework load and a heavy intercollegiate competition, I’ve been drawing graffiti on the hallways of my dorm for the past three hours. Not right on the wall, mind you. On paper taped to the wall, and on folded out cardboard boxes taped to the wall. Our assignment is to turn our hall into the Undisclosed University ghetto. We are succeeding. I no longer feel safe in my own dorm.

We aren’t safe, actually. There are rumblings of raids being planned by the opposition. We’re on to them. We’ll be ready.

In the meantime, I’m enjoying making art. It’s not very good art. It’s decidedly sub-par art. My drawing of Yoda is barely Yoda. My Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles look more like Prepubescent Quasi-Modo Lizards. With nun chucks. But hey, it’s art. It’s art for a cause.

This is the closest I’ve come to being a vandal my entire life.

It’s exhilarating. 

Ramble back at me...

