Blinking

Standard

At the end of Christmas break, I blinked. And here I am at the end of the semester.

Almost, anyway.

There’s four more days of classes. Then a few days of exams and all the panic that surrounds them. Then my friends in the year ahead of me will graduate and scatter to the four winds. And I will miss them.

And then a week later, my senior friends at Anytown Academy will graduate and scatter to the four winds. And I will miss them.

Then I will begin the delights of working at the library in the summer, i.e., I get paid to read a lot of books.

And in a month or so, I will hop on an airplane and go back to Croatia. Home away from home.

I will blink again, and I’ll be back from Croatia and ready to sleep. A lot.

But for now, I’ve got exams to study for. A lot of you, my dear readers, have exams to study for as well. Let’s get cracking…and keep from blinking too often. 

2 responses »

Ramble back at me...

