Zero

Standard

All or Nothing

Today is my two-year blogiversary.

I have written and published a post every day for 731 days.

WordPress gave me a special notification and everything.

blogiverssary

Incidentally, today is “National All or Nothing Day.” Appropriate, I think, for a day like today. You see, at the beginning of this project, I informed anyone who might be reading that if I missed one day of blogging, that would be it. I’d never post again. Not because I didn’t want to, but because I would keep forgetting, or it would no longer be a priority, or because missing that one day would drain all of my will to continue the writing habit. Every day, or not at all. All, or nothing.

And I have written every day. I’m not sure if my writing has improved at all. I’m not even sure if I as a person have improved at all. But this experience–it’s been lovely. There are no words for how glad I am to be here.

I said I would try to write every day for a year. I blinked, and it’s been two.

Let’s make it three.

9 responses »

  1. Happy 2nd Blogiversary! As you can tell, if you missed a day, I’d never know…since tonight I’m catching up on 93 posts! I WILL NOT mark ALL AS READ because eventually I’ll make it back to the Croatia posts which I really want to read. Hope all goes well in your senior year!

Ramble back at me...

