The Trouble with Tuesdays

Standard

Here’s the thing about Tuesdays: my evening is only “free” in name.

My schedule has a delicate balance. Two classes every day, 2+ hours on internship on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings and one hour sometime on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Monday, Wednesday and Friday nights involve Little Women rehearsals, which are about three hours a pop. Thursday nights I work the closing shift at the UU library. Tuesday nights, however, I am free from 5-9:45.

In theory.

For the past three (maybe four) weeks, something has happened on a Tuesday night. One was a concert, which was lovely a) because it was entertaining and b) I had the incrediblest date to the event—so awesome, in fact, that I have chosen to defy the laws of spelling and grammar to label him as “the incrediblest,” Chicago Manual of Style  and the red squiggly line under my made-up word be hanged.

Another Tuesday involved a required forum. Another involved a rehearsal that happened on a Tuesday instead of a Wednesday.

All that to say, I don’t know what it means to have an evening of rest.

Tonight, nothing was happening. Oh, except I have a huge paper due on Thursday and guess what? I have rehearsal Wednesday night.

So tonight involved me shivering in a library for three hours, trying not to overanalyze my argument and my purpose in the cosmos. At least not at the same time.

But, miracle of miracles, the paper, complete with its bibliography, is done.  

Now, to do my homework for tomorrow…

3 responses »

Ramble back at me...

