Dreaming a Dream

Standard

I have a dream. A dream in which I can go through a whole day feeling well rested.

I dream of a day when my skin no longer looks like a minefield and the dark circles under my eyes are banished. 

I dream of a time when I will again feel healthy and not exhausted. 

I dream of a time when I’ll know where I’m supposed to go and what I’m supposed to do. 

I dream of a day when I’ll be able to look an extrovert in the eye unflinchingly. 

I dream of sleep. I dream of gingerbread. I’m dreaming of a white Christmas. 

I clearly need to go to bed. 

2 responses »

Ramble back at me...

