And It’s Gone

Standard

I got all wound up about this week, and now it’s essentially over.

Strangely, I already feel as though I’ve been back for a month. I’m already perpetually drowsy and running out of coffee. Every morning when I get up, the first thing I think about is how I can’t wait to go back to bed.

And it’s only been two days. Two. Dos. Zwei.

They say this semester will fly. Everyone I’ve talked to who’s covered this ground before me says that the final semester of undergrad flies by so quickly that it’s gone before you can blink. Already I’m beginning to believe them.

I’m refusing to audition for productions this semester. I’m done with theater…for now. Watch me get into grad school and dive right back into auditions with a vengeance. But for now, I need to rest and really just enjoy what I have while I have it. Besides, I don’t think any production could be nearly as fun as Little Women, so why disappoint myself?

Before I know it, this semester will be gone like this week is gone…quick as a flash, and I’ll be bound for other adventures.

I want to relish every second.

Even the seconds in Essential Science. 

One response »

  1. Oh my goodness, SO TRUE!! I cannot believe it’s Friday tomorrow. I sure wouldn’t mind if the whole semester turns out to be this fast! 😉 Although, like you said, I do want to enjoy every minute of it … and I don’t want to waste any of it.
    Pahahahah Essential Science … oh goodness … definitely not one of my favorite classes I’ve taken here … although, I did find the Astronomy weeks interesting! 😉

Ramble back at me...

