Pi Pie

Standard

Life should always be about trying new things. 

For years I’ve wanted to make a pie on Pi Day. Pi Day is the day when the numerical date matches the first three numbers of pi: 3.14. Today is 3/14/14. It was a good day.

Every year I’ve wanted to either eat pie or bake pie. It’s never happened. Until today, when I did both.  

My dear friend and I made a pie. It was a beautiful pi pie–an apple pi pie, with the pi sign cut into the top for vents. The crust was flakey, the filling was cinnamony, and my friend’s masterful application of the butter made the slices stand like soldiers at attention. 

It was glorious. 

And I can check one more item off my bucket list. 

One response »

Ramble back at me...

