DONE

Standard

So passes an age.

It’s been a long four years. But such years! I have so many memories I will bottle and keep forever. So many memories I still wish I could fold away and forget. I am still the same girl I was four years ago. Yet I am so different. What made me think I couldn’t change? What made me think I would?

For the last three years, I’ve done nothing but blog about college. School this. School that. Panic panic. Whine whine. Suddenly I find I am no longer a college student. I am a graduate.

graduate.

But now that I am not a college student–what am I? I’ve been one for so long that it’s hard to imagine being anything else. I keep telling myself I’m sure I’ll think of something.

It’s so hard to believe that I’m done. I don’t have to go back to undergrad ever again. I can close that chapter. All the loose ends are tied up in tidy knots. I can stop and rest before embarking on The Next Thing.

Then it occurs to me that The Next Thing is the rest of my life, and I get a little intimidated.

But God is always good. He has always been good. And He will not stop being good–not ever.   

So with that Truth–the most important Truth–I can sleep easy, knowing I’m in good hands. Whether I’m a student…or not.

Eh. I’ll always be a student.

5 responses »

  1. Congratulations! We watched the entire webcast and saw you receive your diploma. So proud and happy for you! I just wish we could have been there to help you celebrate. Now … eat, rest and be merry … and watch some Dr. Who!

Ramble back at me...

