Flying

Standard

There’s nothing like flying to make you love adventure even more. 

You get on a plane and defy gravity. Fall asleep and wake up somewhere new. 

Airport after airport offers new adventures in new places. Waiting for your connecting flight isn’t so bad with a journal and plenty of people to watch. And you can sit in a chair or sit on the floor. You call the shots. 

My favorite thing is collapsing on the floor with my back to the wall, staying out of people/s line of sight while carefully watching them, or if I’m near a window, being able to look out and watch the planes come in and take off. If not on the floor, then using my violin case for a seat and hugging my possessions to me, watching the world go by until it’s time for me to go by the world. 

Ramble back at me...

