Hit the Ground Running

Standard

So we slept. We ate. I went to bed at nine and slept until 8, which is the most sleep I’ve gotten since I graduated college. I honestly feel like I could go back for a nap.

Since our luggage is still in limbo, I slept in borrowed pajamas and smell like someone else’s body wash. But no one else on the team has their luggage yet, so we’re all in the same boat.

Today we discuss lessons plans and let the police know that we’re living here for a while. Actually, I’m not sure what the day will hold, but that’s the way things go while I’m here. Business as usual.

We start teaching on Monday. Come hail or high water, both of which are completely possible.

One response »

  1. I’m so glad you got your needed rest. We’re praying about that luggage. I know you need it! The Lord is watching over you, and for that we are grateful! 🙂

Ramble back at me...

