Hitting the Road

Standard

Our week of teaching is over. I’m tempted to say that it’s all downhill from here, but this is Croatia, where surprises wait around every corner and occasionally point radar guns at you.

Tomorrow we go hiking. Transporting eleven people in a nine passenger van has proven an interesting juggling challenge, but we’ve thrown an extra van into the mix to carry the two extra. Now, if we can just keep from being pulled over to have our papers checked by the friendly neighborhood policija we’ll be in good shape.

I will be glad for the exercise. I’ve not had or made the time to go running or do yoga. I feel like a hippo with gland problems. But tomorrow we;ll be hiking for hours, so I’ve got a lot of exercise to look forward to.

On to sleep, and to peaceful dreams. So long as my alarm gets me up in the morning.

 

Ramble back at me...

