Upcoming Events

Standard

In a few weeks, I will have been blogging for three years.

A post a day for three very long and very developmentally interesting years.
I was a rising sophomore in college when I started. Now I’m a graduate preparing to go to graduate school, among other adventures.

Thinking about how I managed to write a post every day tires me out. I’ve posted from my computer, my tablet, other people’s computers, computers in Croatia, computers in foreign airports, people’s phones—you name it, I probably wrote a blog post on it. I’ve even had other people post for me when I couldn’t get to the internet. Not sure if that makes me obsessive, obsessive-compulsive, dedicated, or just plain weird. I don’t care, really. I started writing and I haven’t stopped, which was the goal when I started.

The blog may change directions next year.

It may not.

You see, life has done nothing but surprise me over the last three years. I keep making plans and they keep exploding in my face. They’re good explosions, made of confetti and streamers and positive life changes. Positive, but also confusing. I’m headed miles and miles away from where I saw myself going when I started college.
But I’m okay with that.

In a few weeks, I’ll have a moving and well-crafted reflective essay about how I’ve changed the blog and how it’s changed me, but for now I’ll just say this:
Life surprises me.

And I love surprises.

Ramble back at me...

