Decor

Standard

There’s a tambourine on my bookshelf. It will be joined by pictures.  

On the end table by the futon, there’s an old pair of binoculars resting next to a stack of colorfully bound books and a picture of my roommate’s family. 

There’s a crate under the coffee table that holds our tiny DVD collection. 

My diplomas are sitting atop my desk. Both high school and college. And there’s a colorful pottery vase holding my collection of knitting needles. And my little music box shaped like a piano that plays “Memory.”

Odds and ends, mostly. She and I have two different schools of taste. She has excellent taste. I have…exciting taste. She likes neutrals. Ha. Ha ha. 

We’ve settled on eclectic. Our apartment will be very, very eclectic. 

At least the kitchen has come together nicely. 

One response »

Ramble back at me...

