3

Standard

I am capable of love.

I’ll skip the details, here. I will add a caveat: I know that the only reason anyone can possess love is because we are made in the image of God, and without Him love would be impossible. Yes, I know. But from a human standpoint, it seems that some people have a greater capacity for love than others.

For the longest while, I felt incapable of loving anyone. Read into that as you choose. Words are weightier weapons than fists or swords or bludgeons, and when you’re told lies about yourself,  it’s easy to believe them if they come from someone you think is trustworthy.

But lies are lies, solid in the dark but melting in the light.

Turns out, I can. By the grace of God only, I can love. And by His grace, I hope to grow in love to where I can even love the liars in the world.

A broken heart doesn’t have to stay that way. 

3 responses »

  1. I, for one, continue to pray for your complete healing. And, as I’ve told you before, and I believe you know, your mummy and dadster will love you unceasingly, and no matter what, for as long as we both shall live! 🙂

Ramble back at me...

