Updating

Standard

The Risible Rambler is changing. 

There’s no real reason for this other than that its author is changing. Three years has turned this blog into a vastly different thing than what it was when I started. Trouble is, I don’t know what that thing is yet. Not a clue. 

I know I need to update my “About” page and my author bio. I’m no longer a college student. I no longer live at home. Those are some obvious shifts that need to happen. 

I need your feedback, loving readers. There’s a flock of you that “like” my posts on a regular basis but never comment (Ms. Tranquility, gabfrab, Kev, belikewaterproduction, Littlebeaut333, and jodieellewellyn, I’m talking to you)–I need your input. Should I add a blog for fiction posts only? Should I build another for just poems? Should I be funnier? Should I start a vlog? What do you want more of? Less of? Any and all suggestions are welcome (including “stop blogging, you stink”–I’ve got a tough hide).

New life phase, new content. It only makes sense. Let me know what you think.

Rambler out.  

6 responses »

  1. ​Hey Rizzy!

    Just thought you might like some input from Lizzy. =) Ahem…MORE FLIGHT OF FICTION!!!!!! Whew…glad I got that off my chest!​Seriously though, ​more fiction would be great. :)​ And more humor about the silly little things you see in life. You could do more of your drawings and poems. Maybe more random things that you’d save for the end of the day to come home and tell whoever’s waiting there for you. I like what you already do, but it’d be cool if you could branch out in new ways or even old ways that have died out in the craziness of life. I’ll help inspire you if I can! Not that I have very flavorful creative juices to add or anything… It’s hard to know what to talk about sometimes.

    Anyways, just thought I’d add a little input since you asked! 🙂 Love you, Liz

    On Aug 3, 2014 11:33 PM, “The Risible Rambler” wrote:

    > Miss Risabella Rambler posted: “The Risible Rambler is > changing. There’s no real reason for this other than that its author is > changing. Three years has turned this blog into a vastly different thing > than what it was when I started. Trouble is, I don’t know what that thing > is yet. Not a”

  2. I adore the blog, and I adore the you. I would like to see moar of the story, though. I need to have something to do interpretive dance to when I see you next. ;D But keep doing yo thang. I love the funny, the thoughts, and the adventures of the introvert.

  3. Keep it to one blog. You’ll find it’s all you have time for once classes start again. I’ve really enjoyed the posts you’ve been doing recently about settling into your new apartment and routine. The way you have of being humorous about even mundane things is very charming. Keep it up! Loving it.

  4. Please keep writing! I love hearing bits about anytown life now that we’ve moved far far away. I also love when you post creative writing. Especially poems. 🙂

  5. My personal favorites are the humorous reflections on life–the embellished experience of Rizzy–the risible part of the ramblings is the part what I like best. 🙂

Ramble back at me...

