High Hopes

Standard

I had high hopes for this evening.

I was going to get a head start on the weekend’s homework. I was planning on doing a short yoga workout. I was going to make a slideshow for a presentation about my Croatia trip with my AB. I was going to drink a cup of detox tea and write a long, long blog post. Balance my checkbook. Write a letter. Clear off my desk. Go grocery shopping. Read an article.

Well, you know what they say. “The best laid plans of mice and men…”

The trouble with Fridays is, I have no motivation left after cranking it out all week. All I wanted to do once I sat down was wait to see if I’d won the play writing contest while looking up random stuff on the internet. I read some interesting things, but mostly tripe. And I didn’t win the contest.

I did get the slideshow done, however, and I’m proud of that. I watched old videos of cast reunion parties and cried a little, and I looked at lots and lots of photos from Croatia, which was good for my weary soul. That’s the most productivity I’ve managed to milk out of a Friday night in forever.

I guess the rest will have to wait until tomorrow.

Ramble back at me...

