Not Bad at All

Standard

Today was the Monday to end all Mondays. I’ll spare you the details, humorous as they are to me (and cringe-worthy), but that’s not the point of today.

The point of the day was this: despite the panicking, God is still good and He still tied up the loose ends that I, for whatever reason, could not.

The stain on my shirt came out.

I ran two miles and lifted some weights.

I had a great hair day.

Some kind saint brought my favorite kind of doughnuts to class today.

And I got to stargaze in the cool, clean night air, if only for fifteen minutes.

All is well, and Monday didn’t get the best of me.

Ramble back at me...

