Choices

Standard

Tonight I had a choice.

Tonight I could write a long and clever blog post on any enthralling topic you might mention…

…or I could read a book for class, relax with some yoga and laughter with a friend, take a long hot shower, listen to some soothing music, and then watch Lindsey Sterling videos and feel as though I’ve accomplished nothing with my life–then write a blog post (with a deep feeling of inadequacy).

I chose option B, and I’m trying to convince myself that being a wanna-be writer is kind of cool, too.

Ramble back at me...

