Internal Clock

Standard

Once upon a time, I could wake up after sleeping for a scant five hours. If the alarm goes off, I’m up. Period. I’m too light of a sleeper not to jump when the thing starts beeping.

I think being twenty-two has caught up with me. My friends always talked about how they’d turn off the alarm in their sleep and keep on dreaming. I never could. Until this week.

It seems that my internal clock is only willing to wake me up after I’ve gotten seven hours of sleep. No more, no less. And no matter how late I’m going to be, that internal clock makes sure I’m adequately rested. Whether I want to be or not.

I’m not sure if this is a problem or a blessing.

Ramble back at me...

