Some Things that Went Right

Standard

  1. I found the library book I thought was missing. I had checked it out with a heap of other books. I thought I turned them all in yesterday, but according to my record on the library’s computer system one of them was still checked out, and overdue. I ransacked my apartment looking for it. I gave up hope of finding it (there’s nowhere to hide in my apartment). Turns out it had made its way back to the library stacks. Without being checked in. Odd. Oh, well, I have it back now.
  2. I finished my other paper for that class. It is done. Done, done, done. And I didn’t even have to stay up all night to finish it.
  3. It was a little warmer outside today. Normally I wouldn’t be happy about that, but it’s been pretty bitter outside recently and I still haven’t transported my tights from home to my apartment.
  4. I completed (almost) all of my assignments before the day they were due. You’d be amazed how much of a struggle that is these days.
  5. I wrote in my journal. Little things.
  6. I got taken out to lunch at a fancy place. Cloth napkins and everything. It was legit.
  7. My windshield defrosted in less than five minutes. A record for this week.
  8. Maybe, just maybe, my face is finally clearing up for good. Maybe I just care less.
  9. Someone gave me a doughnut. Which may sabotage #8. Such delicious sabotage.
  10. Thanksgiving is less than a week away.
2 responses »

Ramble back at me...

