Relaxed

Standard

So I’ve had my yearly overdose of tryptophan and more than my fair allowance of naps. I haven’t eaten this many carbs in weeks. Nor have I spent this much time watching movies or reading (even if I’m only reading miles of literary criticism).

It’s been forever since I was able to take a leisurely walk or not wake up until 10. It’s been forever since I’ve taken longer than an hour to check my watch and I’ve completely lost all sense of what day it is. Don’t tell me, I don’t want to know.

But Monday, I go back.

And there’s so much to do. So very, very much that has to get done.

I’m feeling super thankful this year. Let’s have Thanksgiving twice.

Ramble back at me...

