Progress

Standard

Hello, readers!

I wrote a lot today. Like, A LOT a lot, and I’m really happy with my progress.

If you’ve been following my tweets, you’ll know that my teacher extended the deadline for the scary-long research paper (affectionately known as The Big Bad Woolf) to Wednesday, which gives me two extra days (in theory) to work on it. Yay, Dr. Soandso!

You’ll also know that I’ve gotten up to 1,113 words out of a minimum of 5,000. I did the math, and if I write 1,667 words a day for three days (including today), I’ll be on track to have the paper done by Monday night, provided I don’t go to class on Monday (except for the class the paper is for, which meets at 8 once a week). I can do that because I haven’t missed a single class all semester. That way I can be done with the paper by Tuesday night at the latest, and can start working in earnest on the project that’s due Friday.

Yup, there’s another project due Friday. Nope, I haven’t had time to work on it. Thanks for asking.

So, stay tuned, fellow wanderers. For mild amusement, you can follow me on twitter for periodic (amusing) updates on my progress, because that may be all the blogging I get in for the next few days.

500 more words, and I can go to bed.

Ramble back at me...

