A Little Longer

Standard

Several things that are very hard to believe:

  1. I had just started writing a 5000-word paper a week from yesterday. This paper is now complete.
  2. A week ago, I still had that paper and my presentation for Friday hanging over my head.
  3. A week ago, I had eaten almonds and an apple for dinner.
  4. A week ago, I was still trying to finish reading a book that I was supposed to finish by Monday. I finished that tonight.
  5. A week ago, I was bone tired. I’m still bone-tired.
  6. A week ago, Christmas was a week further away.
  7. A week ago, I had no idea what I was getting everyone for Christmas.
  8. A week ago, Christmas break was so, so far away….now it’s not.
Ramble back at me...

