There Again and Back Again

Standard

I’m back!

I leave again tomorrow!

So far I’ve determined one sure thing about adulthood: you never stay still. I’m not sure why our parents spent so much time telling us to be still as kids, because that sure doesn’t apply once you hit adulthood. I’ve found that no matter how hard I try, I can’t stay in one place for long.

Thinking back on this summer wears me out a little. I spent a month at home before driving to Wisconsin, staying a week, flying home, then flying to Croatia the next day, then home two weeks later, only to hop in a car and drive to Georgia a day after getting home. Then home again for one week before school started. Oi.

It’s like I only come home to do laundry before throwing the same outfits back into my suitcase again.

Tomorrow I’m going to Texas. I’ll be gone a week. The adventures continue.

No rest for the wicked, and the righteous don’t need it. So they say.

Ramble back at me...

