Too Tired to Write

Standard

The biggest writer’s block is exhaustion.

Once upon a time, the window between midnight and two in the morning was my most productive writing window. I wrote poems and stories and histories of the little worlds I made for myself. Back when I was young and had limitless energy and every reason to sleep in every morning during Christmas and summertime.

But now, things are different. I have a job. I have school. I have travels and family adventures. I have a long list of things that I have to do, in addition to my unquenchable desire to write something big, something long, something important. If it were quenchable, it would have been quenched by now, since I’ve had this dream since elementary school.

The thing is, I have no energy to be creative. You all read my posts. You know what I’m talking about.

From now on, there’s going to be more fiction on this blog. It will be rough draft, early stage fiction, but fiction nonetheless. If I write a little bit of that every day, then something will get done.

Expect to hear less of my voice and more of a story.

Ramble back at me...

