Close the Tab

Standard

You’ve been reading the news. Maybe that’s why you are here. You needed to get away.

I get it. I understand. Suddenly the world’s gone all Lord of the Rings on us, and no solution as simple as tossing a ring into a volcano is anywhere to be found.

Bullies never grow up. They just get stronger. We’re all just children trying to survive on a playground as big and brutal as the planet.

So pray. Don’t believe in God? Pray anyway. It’s not like you have anything to lose.

I believe in Him. I believe He listens. I believe He’s more powerful than the bullies. I believe He will crush them. I can’t. I’m powerless. But God? God can do it. And He will.

Hold on. Close the tab. Read something else. Believe it will all end well.

2 responses »

Ramble back at me...

