Back to Earth

Standard

So I’ve landed. My feet  are on the ground, and I’ll start running again tomorrow.

This is how the world turns. You think it will slow a little, just a little, to let you admire the beauty of a moment for a while. And it seems so, in the moment, but you blink and you realize it all happened in a second, a breath.

So the Most Wonderful Time of the Year passes into a New Year. A new year with new struggles and new joys.

You may wonder why this post is a little late for its content, but for me the New Year doesn’t begin until I have to go back to school. I’m a perpetual student, so that’s the way it is.

The part of me still frozen in time watches as I go forward in time, slowly, but ever faster.

I keep looking back.

Ramble back at me...

