Four Minutes

Standard

Four minutes to reflect on a day.

There’s not nearly enough time to talk about how it was both cold and warm, profitable and lazy. There’s not enough time for the details, on the impressions and many, any swift glances at the clock.

There was sunshine on my shoulders and a song in my heart. I felt frozen and fiery at the same time. Like an autumn day in winter. That won’t make sense to anyone who hasn’t lived through a day like this one, but it’s the only string of words I can muster before the final period typed in these final minutes before midnight.

Thirty seconds.

I hear geese outside, flying home.

Ramble back at me...

