Hibernation

Standard

Something about winter makes me hungry.

Maybe it’s being inside most of the time. Maybe it’s the colder temperatures. Maybe it’s my desire to put something warm and/or baked in my mouth as much as possible because even my insides feel chilly.

Or maybe I’m subconsciously preparing for hibernation. Even though I’m not a bear. I think that must be it. I want to sleep, and sleep for a long time, so I’m shoving food in my face in the hopes of getting ready for a really long sleep. That’s got to be what it is.

Maybe I can burn it all off in my sleep, too.

One response »

Ramble back at me...

