Quandary

Standard

Every Saturday night, I go to bed later than I plan.

This means I’m tired on sunday mornings. Not so tired I sleep through the morning message at church, but tired enough not to keep my eyes open while I’m doing homework that afternoon. Especially if there’s been a stupid time change.

And then I take an inadvertent nap. This could last thirty minutes or three hours.

And then I go to the evening service, come back to my apartment, finish up some homework, put away clean clothes, and before long it’s midnight…and I’m not tired.

But I have to get up at 6:15 tomorrow to open up the library.

So I go to bed, but can’t sleep, end up getting five hours of sleep, and then I’m tired all Monday long.

This has to stop.

One response »

Ramble back at me...

