Panic Over

Standard

Sorry about yesterday. I always vowed that this blog wouldn’t turn into a place where I complain all the time, but somehow that’s what it is most of the time. I feel like i have no time for real insight or real hilariousness anymore.

Except for this: every semester I have one Panic.

Panic: noun. A brief, but intense, period of time where I feel completely overwhelmed. I feel as though there is no light at the end of the tunnel. I feel like my best efforts will get me nowhere and, on top of it all, I am also stupid and worthless. A Panic typically involves tears, several tissues, and possibly throwing something against the wall, usually something soft which I promptly pick up, dust off, and put back in place because now I feel silly for losing it like that.

So every semester, there’s only one Panic. It’s short, a little loud, and I can never seem to get alone while it happens. I know all the while that I’m being silly, that everything will turn out fine, and I just need to stop what I’m doing and sleep or pray or both. Which is why I would prefer if no one could be around for this brief but embarrassing incident.

But, last night, I let you all in on my Panic. I’m sorry you had to put up with that, and I promise it won’t happen again.

Hopefully, though, you can relate, and will chuckle to yourself as you read this. That is, as always, the goal.

Ramble back at me...

