Sprint to the Finish

Standard

Six weeks, and the semester is over.

I sat down tonight and wrote out all of my assignments until the end of the semester. Every last one. In addition to the smaller assignments, I still need to:

  1. Write a paper for the class on literary theory.
  2. Write a translation paper for the class on the history of the English language.
  3. Revise the Shakespeare paper.
  4. Give a presentation on the Great Vowel Shift.
  5. Give a presentation about a literary theorist not covered in class.
  6. Write a bibliography project for the Shakespeare class.
  7. Write a short reading response to Titus Andronicus.
  8. Write one more reading response about a literary theorist.
  9. Read four more of Shakespeare’s plays.
  10. Read a dozen more literary theorists.
  11. Take four more tests, not counting final exams.
  12. Take three final exams.
  13. Finish organizing a wedding. Our wedding.
  14. Not die.
  15. Stay focused.

I felt so overwhelmed, I had to go scrub the bathroom. Then sit at my desk and pretend I was being productive while I was, in fact, panicking.

Six weeks.

Six long weeks.

One response »

Ramble back at me...

