The Deep Breath

Standard

Dear God,

You’ve helped me before, and I believe You will help me now.

You know my weaknesses and built my strengths. You know where I am. You know what I’m fighting. My struggles are not too small for You. Your grace is sufficient.

I have too much happening in my brain to be productive and successful. You know what to do to quiet my mind. Please quiet it.

I need Your help. Now, and tomorrow, and for the rest of my life.

You are good. You are powerful. You are love.

Thank you for being my Friend.

As always,

Rizzy

3 responses »

  1. The Dadster Ripostes:

    And He will. I have, over these many decades, found Him always faithful (even when I was not); always good (even when I had not been so); always patient (when I refused to wait for anything).

    The Lord Jesus confirmed this of His Father: There is one good—God!

    Satan lied.

    Christ died.

    Need I say more?

    Deo soli Gloria in aeternum.

    The Dadster

Ramble back at me...

