Done

Standard

This class has won.

I’ve tried and tried and tried to make heads or tails of it, with limited success. I’m flailing. Nothing sticks to my brain. Theory reading is preferable to studying for this class. THEORY READING.

It combines extensive memorization with the study of grammar and mechanics, two things my mind can’t do anymore, for reasons unknown.

For hours I’ve sat on our futon, books before me, pounding information into my head that swiftly flits away the moment I look elsewhere.

I will likely get up very early to study some more.

But I feel like I’ve done everything I can. Sometimes that doesn’t get you where you want to be. But you can at least know in your heart that you did the best you could.

Ramble back at me...

