A Jar of Organic Virgin Cold-Pressed Coconut Oil

Standard

So I have this thing coming up. I’m turning 23 on the 28th. No big deal.

I think I stopped caring about my birthday last year. Twenty-two is a good age, so I think I’ll just keep saying I’m 22. I know I’ll age, but this is a good year to stop caring that much about the day I was born.

I mean, it’s a good excuse to eat cake. And to have people wish you a Happy Birthday. And lots of people hug you on your birthday that don’t normally make an effort to hug you. But the presents and the parties…anymore, I’d rather find a reason to throw a party for someone else.

I’ve had great birthdays, understand me. My friends have thrown me at least two surprise parties. My parents have always made my birthdays very, very special. And I’ve enjoyed them. I will still enjoy them, but in a different way.

Now, i’d just like food. Food I don’t normally get for myself. Food that is good for me.

Like coconut oil. Coconut oil is the wonderfood, so long as it’s prepared in a way that doesn’t disrupt the lipid chains or adds bleach or deodorants. If those things happen, it’s about as good for you as canola oil or lard. But left alone and jarred, it’s awesome.

So if anyone is wondering…and I know there are a few that are…for my birthday I would like hugs and coconut oil.

One response »

  1. It’s amazing how after 21, birthdays just aren’t that exciting anymore. By the time you hit 40 (like me), it’s cool to celebrate again! You need pampering at 40. And the coconut oil becomes something altogether different…

Ramble back at me...

