He Arose

Standard

I have unquenchable hope. Want to know why?

The Son of God came to Earth as a man. He died on my behalf. Three days later, He rose again.

And He still lives.

Call me crazy all you want. You can think whatever you want of me. Throw things at me; throw me in jail; cast me out–I won’t change my mind. This is one thing i won’t be “open-minded” about.

You ask me how I know He lives? He lives within my heart. And no one can take me out of His hands, and no one can take Him out of my heart.

The end. Happy ending. Grace extended, full and free. Eternal hope, eternal joy, eternal peace all wait for me.

And that’s enough for me.

One response »

Ramble back at me...

