Postponing

Standard

Well, sorry guys. I wanted to write a post about a family ghost story tonight. Instead, I have to write a response paper about my recent readings in feminist literary theory. I was a little surprised by that one, even though I wrote the assignment down weeks ago.

I’ve gone from being ahead to being behind. I’m blaming my accidental nap from earlier this evening.

But I don’t want to write the response paper. I want to sleep. But until the paper is at least mostly done, I will get no sleep.

Education can be cruel sometimes.

So can procrastination.

But that’s my own fault.

2 responses »

  1. Good luck! I have been out of college for 20 years, and I still occasionally have nightmares in which I have forgotten an important assignment, or its exam day and I can’t find my classroom because I’ve skipped that class too many times to find it! Ha! It will all be over before you know it. Then you’ll look around and think, ‘damn, how did I get to be 40?’ Ha!

Ramble back at me...

