Reality Check

Standard

I have no earthly idea what I’m doing.

Nor does anyone else.

I firmly believe that even purposeful people have no idea what they’re doing. The most productive and driven people I know (who are actually getting stuff done in their lives) are just walking through open doors to see where they lead. Often they don’t have so much as a penny in their pocket (or maybe only a dollar or two), but they’re off and going and doing anyway.

And ultimately, no matter how smart or how wise someone is, there will still be something that he doesn’t know.

The world is just too big. The universe is just too wide. Eternity is just too long.

The intelligence and collective knowledge of the smartest person in the whole world is but a drop in the ocean of knowledge that there is to be known.

Compared to God, the greatest man is just a child.

I am 22. I have a college degree. And I have no idea what I’m doing. I have no idea about anything.

But that’s okay.

And I’ll learn as I go.

Ramble back at me...

