We Meet Again

Standard

Last semester, I had to write the Mother of All Term Papers in one weekend. I had to crank out 5,000 words in a amtter of 48 hours. I had yet to begin my research.

Well, I did it, and I got a fantastic grade. No brag, just fact.

This semester, I have to write a 3,000 word paper in about the same amount of time. Not as many words, and on a more familiar subject.

Yet I have no outline. My intro is killer, if a bit unstructured. I have no idea where this paper is going, other than that I want to talk about Shakespeare from a feminist perspective, based on what little of feminist theory I have learned int he last few weeks of class.

This week, I also need to put together a presentation on Emerson’s literary theory, finish a translation paper, take a test over the structure of Early Modern English, and read The Tempest.

And my bridal shower is on Tuesday.

Panic mode is starting to engage and will not shut off until next Saturday. I will not sleep. I will eat too much. I will probably not be a nice person to be around or to write the writings of.

*Sigh*

Here we go again.

Ramble back at me...

