Motivation

Standard

I’m the only one home right now.

I never thought I’d say this, but it’s kind of hard to study without someone else in the room. Not being noisy, no, not a noisy person, but another studying person.

Having another person in the room gives me the motivation to actually study.

My hardest exam is tomorrow, and I don’t really care. There’s too much information for me to reasonably cram in my head. I have a B+ in the class and it’s not going anywhere no matter how well I do. And I’m tired.

But I’ll be ashamed of myself if I don’t try. And that’s the thing. I need to be able to say at the end of tomorrow’s test, “Well, at least I tried.”

So that’s what I’ll do.

Ramble back at me...

