Adulting

Standard

Well, I think I can honestly say I successfully adulted all week.

Yup, I went to my full-time adult job in my adult car and sat in on adult meetings taking adult notes and set a whole lot of adult emails.

After work I went running in an adult gym and went home to cook adult meals and washed adult dishes and cleaned my little adult kitchen.

I even went to an adult office to sign some adult paperwork to get the keys to my new adult apartment which I will be moving into, adultly, over the course of the next few weeks.

Yes, I have done much adult this week, and I feel fairly successful after my foray into adultness.

So I spent the evening watching Emperor’s New Groove and eating brownies, and I plan on going to bed early and sleeping until noon, please and thank you.

I can only pretend for so long.

Ramble back at me...

