Under the Bed

Standard

Sometimes I binge watch TV shows on Netflix. I’m human.

I prefer the intense shows. Crime dramas are a favorite while I wait for the last season of Doctor Who to magically appear on Netflix. Yes, I’m glaring in your direction, Netflix CEO.

And sometimes those dramas are a little too intense, a little too real. Some episodes leave me questioning everything. Anyone driving a white van becomes a serial killer. Or a psychopath. Or a psychopathic serial killer.

Fact and fiction gets a little blurred at that point.

So I pick the fiction I want to believe and watch a Dick Van Dyke Show episode.

And go to bed.

With my nightlight on.

One response »

Ramble back at me...

