Once

Standard

You only get to say you’re two weeks away from your wedding once. Just once.

So I’m going to say it.

I’m two weeks away from my one and only wedding.

I’m not even thinking about how these are the last days of myself as a single woman. I really liked being single. It was a lot of fun. I learned a lot and went to a lot of places and did a lot of things. I didn’t twiddle my thumbs and wait around for Prince Charming to show up before my life could start.

Prince Charming came along when I was already in the middle of a grand adventure. He just made it grander.

We’re two weeks away from going from two to one.

I’m terrified and thrilled at the same time.

But the whole thing is far more simple than it seems. Under all the pretty trimmings, there’s just me and him and God and a promise. He is my best friend. I’m just going to promise to always be his best friend.

I’m going to promise him once and for all. And I’ll promise him every day if I have to.

One response »

Ramble back at me...

