4

Standard

Almost everything is perfect.

The decorations are perfect. The location is perfect. The bridal party is perfect. The dress is beyond perfect.

The only items about the wedding that are not perfect is the absence of two of our grandmothers and the uncles and aunts that cannot be there for health reasons.

Other than that, perfection.

I know it’s four days out still, and that’s plenty of time for things to go wrong. But as far as this bride is concerned, the only thing that can really go wrong would be something that resulted in me not marrying my fiance. Everything else is just icing on the cake, and I happen to like cake without icing.

So far all is going well, thanks to all the wonderful people who are fluttering around and making everything go right.

I am a peaceful bride.

Now, if this zit on my chin would just go away….

5 responses »

Ramble back at me...

