1

Standard

I’m getting married in twelve hours.

The church could not be prettier. The flowers could not be lovelier. I couldn’t have more wonderful people in my bridal party. I couldn’t possibly be filled with any more love.

I am filled and surrounded by joy.

I am so grateful. I am grateful for my parents and my parents-to-be. I am grateful for the people making my wedding happen. I am thankful for my family. I am thankful for my groom.

I am thankful for my God who loves me enough to shower all of this wonder over me. I can’t understand it. I never will.

But I have never felt so blessed.

I have no regrets, no backward glances, no second guesses. Am I ready? There’s no way to be ready. Not really. Everyone has told me that.

I am deeply in love.

I am deeply in grace.

Ready to not, here I come.

2 responses »

Ramble back at me...

